About Us

The North Shore Junior Photo Competition is organised and run in conjunction with the North Shore Salon of Photography which was established in 1995 by the North Shore Photographic Society (NSPS). The NSPS created the Salon to promote the art of photography in New Zealand through a prestigious, national photographic event each year.

The NSPS, which was founded in 1954, now has about 150 members, ranging from amateurs to professionals and from beginners to experts. Affiliated with the Photographic Society of New Zealand (PSNZ), it is part of a network of photographic clubs and societies across New Zealand.

We are please to introduce the hard working team behind this event.

2019 Salon Committee 

Chairman: John Botton chairman@northshoresalon.co.nz 0211321691

Catalogue Production: Libby Hitchings catalogue@northshoresalon.co.nz 094436902

Logistics: John Bell logistics@northshoresalon.co.nz +64 9 4242291

Facebook editor: Jo Broadhead   facebook@northshoresalon.co.nz

IT Systems: Phil Thornton support@northshoresalon.co.nz +6421425219

Judge Convenor:  Peter Arnold  judges@northshoresalon.co.nz

Entries Coordinator: Shoan Rickman entries@northshoresalon.co.nz 09 424 8607

Secretary: Michelle Durrant Secretary@northshoresalon.co.nz 021 806 889

Webmaster:  John Botton chairman@northshoresalon.co.nz 0211321691

IT Assistant: Aaron Solomon aaron@northshoresalon.co.nz 0212759275

Trophies and Certificates: Aaron Solomon awards@northshoresalon.co.nz 0212759275

Treasurer: Tim King treasurer@northshoresalon.co.nz 0272852116 w hich